Fried Egg with Rice and Tomato Sauce

10 Jan

Fried Egg with Rice and Tomato Sauce

*My host mom made this dish for me when I lived in Spain. One of my husband’s favorites. One of my favorites when I have about 20 minutes to make dinner.

Cooking Time: 20 minutes.
Serves 4
Total Cost:

Ingredients:

3 cups of rice
2 cans tomato sauce
2 Tb olive oil
4 eggs

Directions:

1.Steam rice in rice cooker or stove top.
2.Heat cans of tomato sauce in sauce pan.
3.Fry eggs in olive oil in saute pan.
4.Place rice evenly in four bowls. Cover rice with tomato sauce. Place one fried egg in each bowl.

Leave a Reply

